Donate to Tohoku from March 10 & 11 to DOUBLE your contribution!!

Facebook-Cover-Image

Make your donation to support Tohoku on March 10th-11th

and it will be MATCHED!

donate now button

JETAA USA and JETAANY are supporting the Taylor Anderson Memorial Foundation (TAMF) when the clock strikesmidnight in Japan on March 11. GlobalGiving will once again MATCH these donations!

Last year, the JET Community helped raise nearly $50,000 for the 311 relief and recovery effort. We hope to continue the success of last year’s “JETs Rally for Tohoku” campaign and will join us in showing your ongoing support for Tohoku by going to the Global Giving website on March 10th – 11th to make a donation that will be matched.

Online donation drive

Starts: 12:00 midnight Japan time on 3/11 (11 am EDT, March 10; 8 am PDT, etc)

Ends: When we reach maximum matching amounts ($30,000 total, $15,000 per project)

Background

Three years have passed since the Great East Japan Earthquake and Tsunami and the devastation in Tohoku has largely faded from the news. However, so much remains to be done for the survivors and TAMF has been partnering with a number of organizations in Japan to provide relief and help the people of Tohoku build a strong and vibrant future.

TAMF has provided funding to the following projects:

For more information on TAMF, please go to http://www.taylorandersonmemorialfund.org/, their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/taylorandersonmemorialfund, or watch the NHK interview with Jeanne and Andy athttps://vimeo.com/86637051.

JETAA USA is proud to partner with TAMF to carry on the support JETs and JET alumni have shown for Japan and the people of Tohoku ever since March 2011.

Read the latest project updates from the three TAMF projects to see the impact of your donations: